iDevGames Forums
"Start with Performance Tool" stopped working - Printable Version

+- iDevGames Forums (http://www.idevgames.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Development Zone (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: iPhone, iPad & iPod Game Development (/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: "Start with Performance Tool" stopped working (/thread-1306.html)



"Start with Performance Tool" stopped working - Gillissie - May 12, 2009 11:47 PM

I don't know why, but all of a sudden when I try to launch with a performance tool, Instruments launches, but nothing else happens. Instruments doesn't even open the performance template I chose, and the game doesn't launch. It was working about an hour ago, so I don't know what the deal is. Any ideas?


"Start with Performance Tool" stopped working - Skorche - May 13, 2009 06:48 AM

I dunno. I've always had trouble getting shark/instruments to work. Usually restarting the device, reconnecting it, and connecting directly from shark/instruments has far better luck.


"Start with Performance Tool" stopped working - kendric - May 13, 2009 01:11 PM

I haven't tried in a few days to see if its still happening but I used shark fine for a while, then last time I tried it complained that it could not get debug symbols on the device, and the output was pretty much useless. I confirmed that I did indeed have symbols on too. Not sure what was going on. When it works though its wonderful.