iDevGames Forums
How to disable Expose - Printable Version

+- iDevGames Forums (http://www.idevgames.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Development Zone (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Graphics & Audio Programming (/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: How to disable Expose (/thread-215.html)



How to disable Expose - e40pud - Mar 26, 2010 01:07 AM

Is it possible to disable Expose?


How to disable Expose - FlamingHairball - Mar 26, 2010 06:09 AM

System Preferences > Expose and Spaces.

Or possibly:

http://www.cocoabuilder.com/archive/cocoa/242208-disabling-expos-in-systemuimode.html
http://developer.apple.com/mac/library/technotes/tn2002/tn2062.html


How to disable Expose - e40pud - Mar 26, 2010 06:24 AM

My app run in fullscreen mode and I should disable temporary (while app is running) Expose. I use SetSystemUIMode for hide Dock and Menu bars. And I need some identical possibility to disable Expose.


How to disable Expose - SethWillits - Mar 26, 2010 10:56 AM

You need to actually capture the display using Quartz Services, not just make a window the size of the screen.

http://developer.apple.com/Mac/library/documentation/GraphicsImaging/Reference/Quartz_Services_Ref/Reference/reference.html