iDevGames Forums
audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - Printable Version

+- iDevGames Forums (http://www.idevgames.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Development Zone (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Graphics & Audio Programming (/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? (/thread-2154.html)



audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - imaumac - Nov 12, 2008 12:36 PM

Hi. i have two project with pressing a button making a sound.
one works fine, but the second show me an error.

i check all again and again and again and showme the same error.


please, what means this error ?
thanks a lot !

[Image: soundeffect.png]

note:
i can see both codes are same !


audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - AnotherJake - Nov 12, 2008 12:50 PM

Missing references to symbols during linking means you probably forgot to add the relevant library to the project.

In this case you need to add AudioToolbox.framework to the sonido project.

By the way, what does Sonido mean? I have a song that I listen to once in a while where I can hear a guy saying something like "Sonido en el espacio".


audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - imaumac - Nov 12, 2008 12:58 PM

sonido = sound
sonido en el espacio = space's sound
or better: sound in the space !

i import the AudioToolbox.framework

found on my hard disk folder and drag,
and ask me to make a copy, and i say yes
but still the same problem.

[Image: sound2.png]


audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - AnotherJake - Nov 12, 2008 01:07 PM

imaumac Wrote:sonido = sound
sonido en el espacio = space's sound
or better: sound in the space !

Aha Sound! Hehehe, got it.

Quote:i import the AudioToolbox.framework

found on my hard disk folder and drag,
and ask me to make a copy, and i say yes
but still the same problem.

That doesn't seem correct. Select it and delete it, and try this instead:

Right-click on your Frameworks folder, under Groups & Files. Then select Add->Existing Frameworks...

Then navigate to /Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/iPhoneOS2.1.sdk/System/Library/Frameworks/ and select AudioToolbox.framework and click "Add"

Then make sure the target you want it added to is selected in the dialog and click "Add" again.


audio error ( 2 identical project one works and the other not) why ? - imaumac - Nov 12, 2008 01:26 PM

Aha FRAMEWORK ! Hehehe, got it.

now is working. !
I send a email too.
thanks.