iDevGames Forums
Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - Printable Version

+- iDevGames Forums (http://www.idevgames.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Development Zone (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Game Design (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game (/thread-3331.html)

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - lunar_wolf_akira - Apr 25, 2007 03:13 PM

I am a student in a game design lab and we are trying to broaden the scope of games. Please help us by taking our quick survey.

There are two parts: a question/answer portion and a series of very short games.

Flash player is required and you must use Internet Explorer to play.

http://igd.cart.org/ridiculous

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - OneSadCookie - Apr 25, 2007 06:45 PM

... because *everybody* on a Mac game programming board is going to be using IE Rasp

Seriously though, why bias your survey so that only stupid people, or people without experience with computers, take it?

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - Joseph Duchesne - Apr 25, 2007 06:57 PM

requiring IE is a bad idea. For all people know your survey could be an IE only virus Wink

Also, what OSC is referring to is the fact that IE was discontinued for mac, and even if not, other browsers are better.

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - AnotherJake - Apr 25, 2007 09:20 PM

What's IE?

Seriously, I just looked in my apps folder and I realized for the first time in many years that I have never installed it on this computer... It's *that* dead... ded ded...

But hey, hello there in Clovis! I lived there for a while many years ago (Clovis NM that is). Nice little town.

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - SethWillits - Apr 25, 2007 10:01 PM

....... /me shakes his hung head ........

Please Help - Psychology Survey For Game - Taxxodium - Apr 25, 2007 11:30 PM

Tss, and you call yourselves programmers. You do know you can use Safari as IE right?