iDevGames Forums
Compiling SDL 1.2.8 with CW8 on 10.2 problems - Printable Version

+- iDevGames Forums (http://www.idevgames.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Development Zone (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Graphics & Audio Programming (/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: Compiling SDL 1.2.8 with CW8 on 10.2 problems (/thread-6000.html)

Compiling SDL 1.2.8 with CW8 on 10.2 problems - Zekaric - Jan 2, 2005 10:37 PM

I'm still a mac developer noobie but I've finally got to a point with my game that it would be a good idea to try to port what I have over to the Mac (from Windows).

Currently working with:
SDL 1.2.8
OS 10.2
Code Warrior v8

Anyone have a similar config? I'm using the code warrior projects that were included with the source snapshot. Code Warrior seemed to have converted the projects ok. One application path was no longer in existance and I changed if from {Compiler}Carbon Support to {Compiler}MacOS Support and that fixed one of the problems.

Attempting to build SDLmain Carbon I get a total of 100 errors in the build.
Attempting to build SDL Carbon results in 800.

A few examples of the errors I'm getting. I'm hoping it's just a simple change in the project as I suspect it's a project setting or something that's killing me.

Error : ')' expected
(included from:
CoreServices.h:75
Carbon.h:21
SDL_macevents.c:31)
MacMemory.h line 91 typedef CALLBACK_API_REGISTER68K( void , UserFnProcPtr, (void * parameter) );

Error : ')' expected
(included from:
Files.h:29
Components.h:33
CoreServices.h:91
OSUtils.h line 167 NewDeferredTaskUPP(DeferredTaskProcPtr userRoutine);

Error : illegal function definition
(included from:
OSUtils.h line 186 DisposeDeferredTaskUPP(DeferredTaskUPP userUPP);

Error : identifier expected
(included from:
OSUtils.h line 231 };

etc...

Compiling SDL 1.2.8 with CW8 on 10.2 problems - NCarter - Jan 3, 2005 05:06 AM