OpenGL ES 1.1 and OpenGL ES 2.0

Nibbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009.08
Post: #1
hey guys... im very new to OpenGL ES
but i have a quick question... in Xcode starting a new Open GL ES project always gives me 2 renderers, one for OpenGL ES 1.1 the other one for OpenGL ES 2.0.

im guessing i dont want to work with with both of them... i just want to get into the OpenGL ES 1.1 one, what exactly do i have to do here? help? :3
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
Posts: 5,143
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #2
delete the code that checks for ES2 availability, the branch that would instantiate the ES2 renderer, and the ES2 renderer itself?
Quote this message in a reply
Apprentice
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010.03
Post: #3
From what I remember in EAGLView.mm:initWithCoder it tries to create an ES2Renderer and if that fails it tries to create an ES1Renderer. Just change the code to create an ES1 renderer.

Is that what you mean?
Quote this message in a reply
Nibbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009.08
Post: #4
oh yeahhhh i see now... knew it was something simple!
thanks very much to all ;D
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  OpenGL texture -> CIImage -> OpenGL texture reubert 2 4,250 Sep 30, 2007 01:31 AM
Last Post: OneSadCookie
  is sdl+opengl slower than cocoa/carbon+opengl? Najdorf 9 4,872 Nov 16, 2005 09:45 PM
Last Post: WhatMeWorry