Where to buy UNITY?

Nibbie
Hi everyone!
I am new in development and I want to buy UNITY for iPhone games development.
Is it right that I must pay twice? One time for UNITY and also for iPhone Advanced..

Also I found these item on e-bay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...0341612738

Is it real to buy? Blink
Quote this message in a reply
I personally wouldn't trust it, as normally it should cost a lot more, and that person has never sold anything before. (No ratings and such).
But yes, you need to buy a Unity license (probably the Indie Development one), and then the Unity iPhone Development license.
You can find out more at unity's website: http://unity3d.com/

Alex
Nibbie
thanks! I will thinking about ebay.. I have 2 days before the auction ends
Apprentice
Reselling of Unity licenses is not allowed and I'm going to report that eBay sale as fraudulent and if I can find it, disable the serial number entirely. Do NOT purchase that item for if you do you may wind up spending money on a disabled and useless license/serial number.

Post up if you have any questions for me! Smile
Nibbie
HiggyB Wrote:Reselling of Unity licenses is not allowed and I'm going to report that eBay sale as fraudulent and if I can find it, disable the serial number entirely. Do NOT purchase that item for if you do you may wind up spending money on a disabled and useless license/serial number.

Post up if you have any questions for me! Smile

Thank you!

The trader wrote on ebay site:
"... I have finished coding a game for an iPhone. That game don't give money (as we hoped), and I am trying to get some money back.. Also I don't need this software anymore. Game coding is not for me! ..."

I can understand his situation and I believe it must be able to resell the license since he is not using it anymore.. or not? Very sad.
I hoped to buy it.. so cheap.