Manuiplate Image with ES1.1 (Ripples/liquid)

Apprentice
I have been trying to get the source AnotherJake put together to work on the iphone, I have very little experience using opengl (so far is just 2D sprites) and I just cannot figure out what I am missing Mad

I am able to get the screen to fill with little black and white triangles but guess I am missing how to map my image to this. I have searched long and far trying to find an example but I have had no luck so I am going to break down and ask Smile

Is there an easier way to do this? Is there a tutorial or some documentation someone can point me to, I tried some of NeHe tutorials but they seem to be steering me even farther in the wrong direction.

TIA,
Mitch

arekkusu Wrote:You certainly don't need shaders to do this (obviously, since Koi Pond is doing it in ES1.1.)

As AnotherJake says, this is just a grid where you manipulate the vertex attributes.
See Drew's old distort sample for the general approach.

AnotherJake Wrote:Hey, I put together a Mac version of Drew's distort demo if you guys wanna play with it: http://www.anotherjake.com/AnotherJake/Distort.html

I just kind of whipped it together real quick, so I don't know if there are issues, but you can give it a try and see how it goes for you.
Quote this message in a reply
Mitch Wrote:I have been trying to get the source AnotherJake put together to work on the iphone, I have very little experience using opengl (so far is just 2D sprites) and I just cannot figure out what I am missing Mad

I am able to get the screen to fill with little black and white triangles but guess I am missing how to map my image to this. I have searched long and far trying to find an example but I have had no luck so I am going to break down and ask Smile

Is there an easier way to do this? Is there a tutorial or some documentation someone can point me to, I tried some of NeHe tutorials but they seem to be steering me even farther in the wrong direction.

TIA,
Mitch

Hi Mitch,