OT: University/college recommendations?

Greetings Grin

For several reasons, I recently dropped out of university here in the UK where I was an undergrad; I'm now reapplying to different universities here in the UK, but I'm also interested in applying further afield, particularly to universities in the 'States; whilst I have a short list (not a shortlist Rasp) of universities in the 'States I'm already interested in, I was wondering whether anybody from this forum could provide any recommendations?

In general, I'm looking for a course the core of which will be computer science, but which offers the option of taking course components from outside that discipline; I'm particularly interested in courses which have course components covering - or institutions which have a history of research into - AI, AR, and robotics; oh, and I'm interested more in receiving an education than in receiving the pretty piece of paper at the end Rasp

Mark Bishop
Quote this message in a reply
Sealfin,

I'd recommend Edinburgh Unversity http://www.inf.ed.ac.uk - they are one of the top rated Informatics departments in the UK, and have a very strong history of AI and Linguistics reasearch, as well as Computer Science.

Also, the physics department is home to EPCC, the Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre http://www.epcc.ed.ac.uk which is where I work.

Cheers

- Iain
Thanks IBethune! As it is, Edinburgh is already on my list of UK universities to apply to; I'm more interested in recommendations of universities on the other side of the pond Rasp

Mark Bishop