Best free tools for ex-Windows(TM) developer (image viewer, etc)

I've been developing iphone games on the mac for a a several months now. Now I have completed one game, and so I have some time to improve my surround. I just can't stand such mediocre tools, so maybe you can suggest something.

First of all, I hardly need some nice image viewing tool. Since it's a developer tool, it should:
- always show image size.
- Show the pixel coordinates if i click
- Show rectangle coordinates and size if i click and drag.
- As a perfect feature, it would copy these coordinates as text into clipboard by some shortcut, but I'm not even hoping for this.

I've tried several image editors and viewers, but none of these were able to perform such simple tasks.

Secondly, I need a good file manager. Best would be something like Dos Navigator, but these's nothing like this, the only muCommander is buggy and mediocre. I'm not sure which functions I need, but at least:
- open directory by shortcuts (i.e. alt+1, alt+2, etc)
- two panels to copy/move/etc. muCommander does this in a most ugly way - somehow he doesn't update something, so if I copy new file overwriting the older, xcode doesn't recognize it, even if I restart it.
- Doesn't have dialogs which open in different inactive window
- Can choose between dialog buttons (ie yes/no) using arrow keys
- Default dialog is yes! So if I want to delete a file, I press del, enter. I don't use my mouse to click the very-very small button like in finder.
- Selecting files using masks, or by insert key.

I don't know which tools I also need to feel comfortably, so if you feel something can help some exhausted windows developer - feel free to post a message, it will be highly appreciated!
Quote this message in a reply
Some people recommend Path Finder as a replacement for the Finder. Maybe it'll suit you. Your required features seem pretty specific though; you might have trouble finding something that does all of that.