Questions regarding flash

Hi!
Im pretty new to the apple world.
I've used windows for 8 years and just switched to mac.
I was wondering if it was possible to program and design a game in flash using AS3 and then somehow "convert/switch" that someting you can you use with Xcode and all the good stuff that comes with iphone SDK.

I thought I read somewhere that this was possible? but not widely used as flash is more in the web development area.

If not i'll just have to stick with the info i've collected: ObjC (which I really hate and would prefer something else but i'm assuming it is the language I need to learn to program games for the iphone), openGL ES (still VERY confused about this), openAL (this is like openGL but for sound, right?), and Xcode.
Quote this message in a reply
There's no magic convert/switch technique between flash and iPhone. ... well, at least not as far as I've ever heard, but I'd be pretty effing impressed if there is one! I just spent the last three months converting flash design demos to iPhone, so I'd like to see a good implementation of something like that.

My advice is: Don't hate Objective-C. That's like hating C#. Really not a good mind-set to be in on the Mac, any more than hating C# would be on Windows. You can complain about the funky brackets all day long, but the fact and reality is that it's a great programming language.

OpenAL has nothing to do with OpenGL. They're not anything at all alike (well, maybe just a teeny-weeny bit), even though that seems to be the intention of OpenAL.

My language ingredients for iPhone are approximately: 95% C, 5% ObjC
My approximate API ingredients are: 5% Cocoa Touch, 5% OpenGL, 0.1% OpenAL, everything else abstracted or local code.

That might not make much sense to others reading this (and maybe even a little exaggerated), but really, I hardly do any actual OpenGL calls. Most of my code is local transforms and logic nowadays.
I figured this would be he case Mad

Here's my mind set:
Learn C.