iPhone HUD / GUI Newbie

Hey Everyone,

I'm a big newb when it comes to the iphone, so please help me out Smile

I'm trying to create a HUD for my game, but am having problems drawing it. I've been looking at this for a couple hours read a bunch of posts and still can't figure out what I'm doing wrong...

Here is the important parts of my code, I've condensed everything into one function so it's easy to follow.

Code:
void CC_UIWindow::Draw()
{
    SetupOrtho();

glDisable(GL_DEPTH_TEST);

//enable vertex arrays
    glEnableClientState(GL_VERTEX_ARRAY);

//enable color blending
    glEnableClientState (GL_COLOR_ARRAY);
    glColorPointer(4, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, 0, mQuad.mVertColors);

//enable texture mapping
    glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D);
    glEnableClientState(GL_TEXTURE_COORD_ARRAY);

//bind the appropriate texture
    glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, mQuad.mTexture[0]);

mQuad.mVertices[0] = 0; mQuad.mVertices[1] = 0; mQuad.mVertices[2] = 0;
    mQuad.mVertices[3] = 100; mQuad.mVertices[4] = 0; mQuad.mVertices[5] = 0;
    mQuad.mVertices[6] = 100; mQuad.mVertices[7] = 100; mQuad.mVertices[8] = 0;
    mQuad.mVertices[9] = 0; mQuad.mVertices[10] = 100; mQuad.mVertices[11] = 0;

mQuad.mVertIndicies[0] = 3; mQuad.mVertIndicies[1] = 2; mQuad.mVertIndicies[2] = 1;
    mQuad.mVertIndicies[3] = 0; mQuad.mVertIndicies[4] = 3; mQuad.mVertIndicies[5] = 1;

mQuad.mTextureCoords[0] = 0.0f; mQuad.mTextureCoords[1] = 0.0f;
    mQuad.mTextureCoords[2] = 1.0f; mQuad.mTextureCoords[3] = 0.0f;
    mQuad.mTextureCoords[4] = 1.0f; mQuad.mTextureCoords[5] = 1.0f;
    mQuad.mTextureCoords[6] = 0.0f; mQuad.mTextureCoords[7] = 1.0f;

//grab pointers so we can draw
    glVertexPointer(3, GL_FLOAT, 0, mQuad.mVertices);
    glTexCoordPointer(2, GL_FLOAT, 0, mQuad.mTextureCoords);
    glDrawElements(GL_TRIANGLES, 6, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, mQuad.mVertIndicies);

//restore our texture states
    glDisableClientState(GL_VERTEX_ARRAY);
    glDisableClientState(GL_TEXTURE_COORD_ARRAY);