OpenGL|ES tutorials - Follows NeHe track.

Nibbie
I love these tutorials-- awesome. Remember that you need to set the Viewport whether you use the replacement function for gluPerspective or if you use glFrustrum. Spelling this out, you'll want something like this for gluPerspective usage:

[INDENT]-(void)setupView:(OpenGLCoreView*)view
{
// Try this with gluPerspective
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
glLoadIdentity();
CGRect rect = view.bounds;
[self gluPerspective:60.0fSad(GLfloat)rect.size.width/(GLfloat)rect.size.height):0.1f:1000.0f];
glViewport(0, 0, rect.size.width, rect.size.height);

// Make the OpenGL modelview matrix the default
glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
glLoadIdentity();
// Clears the view with black
glClearColor(0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f);
}[/INDENT]
Quote this message in a reply
Great tutorial, thanks!
Apprentice
Hey everyone,

Please forgive the long wait. I work as a developer for a living and we had a serious crunch time with a release. Things have finally slowed back down. I'll be doing my best to get back on track with these tutorials. Thanks for the enthusiastic support and keep an eye here for Tutorial #6.

Christian "Dragagon" Richards
Nibbie
Hi,

could anyone please help me with adding a viewcontroller to this project? Since there is no xib file, i don't know how to do so.

Thanks
Nibbie
Has anyone had any trouble in getting the colored pyramid to show up correctly? I am able to get the colored cube to show, but when commenting out the cube rendering code and attempting to get the pyramid rendered, all I get is a black screen. Sad

I think it has to do with the glDrawElements, but am not too sure. Sad

Great tutorial thus far though! Grin
Nibbie
Hey, these are great. Really helpful. Help me out, tho...

I'm racking my brain trying to figure out how to access the transformed model co-ordinates. Can anyone set me on the right track to reading transformed vertex data?