How do you determine memory usage?

Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 2008.06
Post: #1
When running a game in the simulator, how do you determine the amount of memory it is using?

Thnx
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 3,579
Joined: 2003.06
Post: #2
Asking/answering anything iPhone is dangerous under NDA. Instruments ObjectAlloc? Can I say that? You can slide the timeline indicator around and get it in MB in the timeline. I don't know what else to suggest.
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 2008.06
Post: #3
Hey thanks Jake.

With the ObjAlloc my game is using ~60mb (Net bytes). Does anyone know what the maximum limit of bytes available or allowed per App ?
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 3,579
Joined: 2003.06
Post: #4
[edited] yeah, I ain't gonna mess with this.
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 613
Joined: 2004.09
Post: #5
green_ghost please take the time to read over the iPhone NDA located at the Apple Developer Connection site.

Kyle Richter
DragonForged.com
Twitter: @kylerichter
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 2008.06
Post: #6
Ok, sorry about that. Over and out
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  RAM usage sealfin 14 7,256 Oct 20, 2010 04:02 PM
Last Post: Applewood
  host_statistics memory usage output confusing kendric 0 3,968 Jan 11, 2010 02:50 AM
Last Post: kendric
  How much memory usage is too much? Gillissie 8 6,186 Oct 8, 2009 04:08 AM
Last Post: Madrayken
  Memory Usage haudio 9 4,655 Jan 29, 2009 01:22 AM
Last Post: haudio
  Guideline for Memory Usage aarku 7 4,894 Dec 27, 2008 07:19 AM
Last Post: jaguard