XCode OpenGL Game Engine

Apprentice
I'm new to XCode, and I have an idea for a game engine that I would like to build, using OpenGL, and Objective C. Could anyone here give me some tips on getting started on it? Also if you want to help a little with it I can email you the project folder so you can take a look at it.
Quote this message in a reply
MoltenWhale Wrote:I'm new to XCode, and I have an idea for a game engine that I would like to build, using OpenGL. Could anyone here give me some tips on getting started on it? Also if you want to help a little with it I can email you the project folder so you can take a look at it.

First off, I would recommend researching what a 'game engine' entails. Once you have figured out what you need to build, you should sit down and plan out what you need before you create any code. This may seem like overkill, but it will really help you in the long run (trust me Rasp). You're going to need to be at least proficient, if not an expert, in OpenGL and C in general. I would also suggest adopting a Object Oriented base such as C++ or Objective-C (the latter, IMHO). Hope that helps.

Mac users swear by their computers, PC users swear at their computers. ~Unknown

iSayz
Apprentice
Talyn Wrote:First off, I would recommend researching what a 'game engine' entails. Once you have figured out what you need to build, you should sit down and plan out what you need before you create any code. This may seem like overkill, but it will really help you in the long run (trust me Rasp). You're going to need to be at least proficient, if not an expert, in OpenGL and C in general. I would also suggest adopting a Object Oriented base such as C++ or Objective-C (the latter, IMHO). Hope that helps.

I've already done that I just don't know how to start coding it, where do I start coding it?
If you have all ready designed it, then this shouldn't be a hard question for you..