Problem with SOIL in OpenGL

Apprentice
Hello!

First things first, I'm really new to programming, period XD
New to Cocoa, new to OpenGL, new as in about one week.

So i've been messing around with CocoaGL and gotten up to the part, where i would like to texture a simple tile on my screen. The good old Red Book didn't answer that aspect nicely and other tutorials and examples that i've read, i've also read that these methods aren't quite the best ones to use, for example One Sad Cookie stated that NSBitmapImageRep is a dangerous way to load images into a texture, i'm still wondering why though.

Anyways, surfed around and found some image libaries, liked SOIL for it's simplicity, wrote the code for SOIL to load an image into an OpenGL texture, but upon building, i get an error...

Code:

tex_1 = SOIL_load_OGL_texture(
"texture.jpg.",
SOIL_LOAD_AUTO,
SOIL_CREATE_NEW_ID,
SOIL_FLAG_NTSC_SAFE_RGB
);

I don't get an error message in the text editor, but upon clicking the error message mark thingy ( don't know what to call it, sorry), it opens up a new window with the message:

Building target “OpenGL” of project OpenGL with configuration “Debug” — (1 error)
cd /Users/kalla/Desktop/OpenGL
/Developer/usr/bin/gcc-4.0 -arch i386 -isysroot /Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.5.sdk -L/Users/kalla/Desktop/OpenGL/build/Debug -F/Users/kalla/Desktop/OpenGL/build/Debug -filelist /Users/kalla/Desktop/OpenGL/build/OpenGL.build/Debug/OpenGL.build/Objects-normal/i386/OpenGL.LinkFileList -mmacosx-version-min=10.5 -framework Cocoa -framework OpenGL -framework OpenAL -framework GLUT -o /Users/kalla/Desktop/OpenGL/build/Debug/OpenGL.app/Contents/MacOS/OpenGL
Undefined symbols:
"_SOIL_load_OGL_texture", referenced from:
-[PeaVaade drawRect:] in PeaVaade.o
ld: symbol(s) not found
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
"_SOIL_load_OGL_texture", referenced from:
-[PeaVaade drawRect:] in PeaVaade.o
ld: symbol(s) not found
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
Build failed (1 error)