New to iPhone: I have some questions

Apprentice
Hello guys,

I'm a mobile game developer (already worked on J2ME and Symbian phones), and now I'm getting started with iPhone.
But I never worked on Apple plateforms, so I'm discovering Cocoa, Xcode, Objective C and all this stuff.

I created a OpenGL-ES project with the iPhone sdk, and I'm trying to add my own sprite class. But I'm meeting some difficulties:
- I can't include my header file in other files (error: no such file or directory), is there a special syntax in ObjC ?
- What does exactly mean the "-" in front of a method declaration ?
- I saw I could use either CoreGraphics or OpenGL-ES for 2D drawing, which method is the fastest ? (I only have the iPhone emulator, not yet the handset).

Thanks in advance for your answers !
Quote this message in a reply
OpenGL ES should be very fast for 2D drawing.
Sage
Read all of the Getting Started documentation and the Objective C primer.
I believe there are some introductory videos too, which are worth checking out for some easy orientation.
Apprentice
Hi,

well I registered at the ADC and I'm studying videos and documentation to get started.
Thanks for your answers.
Xavier Wrote:Hello guys,

I'm a mobile game developer (already worked on J2ME and Symbian phones), and now I'm getting started with iPhone.
But I never worked on Apple plateforms, so I'm discovering Cocoa, Xcode, Objective C and all this stuff.

I created a OpenGL-ES project with the iPhone sdk, and I'm trying to add my own sprite class. But I'm meeting some difficulties:
- I can't include my header file in other files (error: no such file or directory), is there a special syntax in ObjC ?
- What does exactly mean the "-" in front of a method declaration ?
- I saw I could use either CoreGraphics or OpenGL-ES for 2D drawing, which method is the fastest ? (I only have the iPhone emulator, not yet the handset).

Thanks in advance for your answers !