How to upload scripts for text based game?

Gdollaz87
Unregistered

Ok i have all the scripts for my text based game but i need a (free) server to upload them to. And once i get the server how do i do it? Where do i upload them to, i basicly need a tutorial..lol..can anyone help me...i really need this
i want this game to be up and runing..

Thanks ,
Gdollaz87
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
I'd suggest you turn on personal web sharing, and test your scripts on your machine first... you can worry about getting a host later.
Gdollaz87
Unregistered

sry i am new at this..lol...how do i got about doing that
Gdollaz87
Unregistered

ok i used WAMP to text my scripts now im getin an error :

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in C:\Program Files\wamp\www\eotm.php on line 40

now i have no idea how to fix this error...plzz can someone help ..or point me on the right direction..

its PHP

Thanks ,
Gdollaz87
ok, let's start over with some relavent information: did you write these scripts yourself? How much of the scripts did you write? Are you using a pre-made library or script package where you just fill in the blanks instead of actually coding it? If you are using ANY libraries/game engine, etc. please provide a link to them so we have some idea of what's going on. I also recommend this: http://forums.devnetwork.net/ board for php related stuff, as that is pretty much all that they focus on there Smile
Also: posting any relavent code (such as the page where you are geting the error) would help tremendously. The 'unexpected end' error message usually means that you forgot a } somewhere, although it can also mean a messed up set of (), or a semicolon missing/in the wrong place.
We'll be glad to help, but we need more information Wink
-wyrmmage

Worlds at War (Current Project) - http://www.awkward-games.com/forum/
Gdollaz87
Unregistered

wyrmmage plz check ur PMs and i added u on MSN ok?