Shmup/shoot 'em up mini contest (was: Upcoming contests...?)

I had a choice between finishing my entry, or having extremo-fun social time with a group of rowdy teenagers.

Guess what I chose? Yeah, game's not done, but here's the concept.

My web site - Games, music, Python stuff
Quote this message in a reply
Would have been a treasure in 21 days, I'm sure.
Keep running with it, I'll make a level editor.

Tobs has my vote so far just felt all "ooh cool"
as soon as I started shooting things.

And it pointed out something I "lost" this contest
because I couldn't ignore. His turning mechanism
is not perfectly smooth, I broke my game this
afternoon trying to keep the turning perfectly smooth.
Didn't have a back up, or remember all the changes I made last saturday.

Where's the unity?
OneSadCookie Wrote:backslash, you need to switch your build configuration to "Release" (or "Deployment" if it's an older project) and rebuild.

Thanks OSC. If only the problem was that. In actual fact I did a Release build but then posted the Debug one anyway. If only the deadline had been a few hours earlier when my brain still worked. Bored
Since I am once again capable of thought this morning I have even tested the app properly (and fixed the missing files that Xcode decided weren't important, put libpng in the right place and so on). So although the creation date for my app is way past the deadline I haven't actually edited any code since about 11:00 pm last night. I hope you can all find it in your hearts to forgive my stupidity. Sneaky

<EDIT>Diordna - I hope you'll keeping working on your game. It's already more fun than mine!
Stephen,
You should turn your game into some kind of bombing-run type game Wink.
Tobs,
Your game is pretty sweet, gets my vote too!

Alex
AlStaffieri
Unregistered

OneSadCookie Wrote:Stuffit hasn't been shipped with Macs for something like 18 months (and good riddance!). How about a version in a useful compression format?