Need Help to Continue On

Saiko
Unregistered

Ok, I'm a total Noob here but I have my Cocoa Application window going and my MyOpenGLView window works and I got it to draw a triangle but my question is where do I go from here...I'm working on creating a 3d FPS.

I just need to know where to go from having the OpenGL window drawn.

Ok new question...I'm looking for a tutorial to show me how to implament a mouse look for my OpenGL program.
Quote this message in a reply
Learning OpenGL maybe... And some 3D math along the ways Wink
Saiko
Unregistered

Do you have a link or something to some good tutorials that will show me. I search but always find junk links.
nehe.gamedev.net is a good place to start.

If you are willing to pay, buy a good book and/or these: gametutorials.com
Saiko
Unregistered

Thank You! This is helping very much I'll probably need help later but i'll try it myself first.
Saiko
Unregistered

Ok I have another new question now....
How do I implement a mouse look feature in my openGL window in cocoa
Perhaps you should simply concentrate on the basics before trying to make a complicated game? If you want to concentrate in graphics, I suggest getting the OpenGL Superbible, and hold off on trying to make a game like this for... a while.
Indeed, there's a lot of learning to be done in between displaying a triangle in an OpenGL window and writing a full-blown 3D FPS. Trying to go directly from one to the other without already having a fair bit of serious game development experience is likely to be disastrous.