Porting Dirk Dashing to Mac - build issue

Hi everyone,

I'm an indie game developer (My Game Company), working on porting our latest game, Dirk Dashing: Secret Agent, to Mac OS X. While I am a fairly expert programmer, having worked on Windows, Linux, Solaris, and SGI for many many years, this is my first experience with Mac. So I hope you'll forgive me if my questions seem rather dumb.

Here's the status of the port, and the problems I'm encountering.

Dirk Dashing uses SDL, OpenAL, OpenGL, and Ogg/Vorbis libraries. I obtained the SDL framework directly from the official site, and it seems to be ok. I also obtained Ogg/Vorbis directly from the official site, and I built the Ogg and Vorbis frameworks using the XCode projects in their macosx directories. I put all three frameworks in /Library/Frameworks.

In my XCode project, I loaded the frameworks and put them under the Frameworks/Linked Frameworks folder. Of course, I've got all my code in here too. I'm using XCode 2.4, running on a MacBook Pro with Mac OS X 10.4.

Dirk Dashing builds as a universal binary (I think - set the architectures to ppc and i386, per XCode documentation), and everything builds and runs fine on my Intel-based MacBook Pro. I've packaged the game up for distribution, but it doesn't run on anyone else's machine. Some folks have tried running it from the console, and they see this error:

dyld: Library not loaded: /Library/Frameworks/Ogg.framework/Versions/A/Ogg

Looking at my application bundle, I can see that XCode included the frameworks in Contents/Frameworks. So I'm not sure why the game is looking in /Library/Frameworks, rather than in my application bundle.

If anyone wants to download the broken binary and take a closer look, you can get it from here:
http://www.mygamecompany.com/mac/dirkdas..._0.app.zip.
To install, download the zip file, double-click it to extract it, then run the .app installer.