Xcode OpenGL GLUT help please!

cloudcrono
Unregistered

Hey guys this is my first time posting here! Anyway I'm having trouble getting a simple graphics program to run on my powerbook.

I am trying to use Xcode in order to get a graphics program that utilizes OpenGl and Glut. I have to do this for a project for one of my classes so I'm constrained to Glut.

Anyway I set up a project with xcode following the guidelines from the link below:

http://www.vis.uky.edu/~dnister/Teaching...Notes.html

This was very helpful as when I tried to make an empty project and put everything together I wasn't getting any executables even though it would compile with no errors. Is there a reason for this specifically? My guess is that my main was not compiling against the header files in the frameworks even though I included them specifically in my header file.

Well after setting up this project I added my code and updated the header file but now when I click on compile and run I get "Undefine Symbols - glutCreateWindow -glutDisplayFunction" etc. Now I am pretty sure I'm including all of the correct frameworks and i'm including all of the header files correctly so I'm not sure why I'm getting these problems.

Out of sheer frustration I decided to include every header file in the frameworks and then I get the error "error 'cgl_ctx' not defined in this scope".

To give you guys an idea I include the openGl and the glut frameworks and imported all the header files from there.

I'm really confused on this and I would appreciate any help or information on this. I started writing this program on a friend's laptop using dev and it was working there but are there mac specific calls for Glut? That doesn't make sense to me because it's supposed to be platform independent. Oh well let me know whatever you can.

My header file is:
Code:
#include <stdlib.h>
#include "time.h"
#include <Carbon/Carbon.h>
#include <GLUT/glut.h>
#include <GLUT/gutil.h>
#include <OpenGL/gl.h>
#include <OpenGL/glu.h>