Carbon+agl Fullscreen problems

mgldevel
Unregistered

Hi, I recently bought an ibook to port my 3d engine to OS X and Im having problems with fullscreen task switching. I haven't been able to find a related post using the search feature of this forum.

As I am new to this OS I dont know what information to provide so please bear with me if im not providing appropiate details:

Everytime I press alt+command(that apple key)+esc to switch active app, my fullscreen OpenGL app exits with signal 15 (SIGTERM). I am using carbon and agl, and my code isnt using thirty party libraries, messing with signals nor I call exit() at any point. I dont have any problems when running in windowed mode.

All my processed events are dispatched through CallNextEventHandler too and the return value is used, I never assign result values directly.

Im using XCode 2.2 on Tiger.

events im processing:
Code:
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowGetIdealSize },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowBoundsChanging },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowBoundsChanged },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowResizeCompleted },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowDragCompleted },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowActivated },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowDeactivated },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowClose },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowClosed },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowHidden },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowShown },
            { kEventClassWindow, kEventWindowZoomed },
            { kEventClassMouse, kEventMouseDown },
            { kEventClassMouse, kEventMouseUp },
            { kEventClassMouse, kEventMouseMoved },
            { kEventClassMouse, kEventMouseDragged },
            { kEventClassMouse, kEventMouseWheelMoved },
            { kEventClassKeyboard, kEventRawKeyDown },
            { kEventClassKeyboard, kEventRawKeyUp },