help me with my HL2 Mod?

magnesia4
Unregistered

Project name:
Magnesia4

Brief description:
The major focus of this mod will be to develop a system of combat whereby team play is strongly encouraged. I want this to require "smart," team orientated combat; players need to work together in order to succeed. Implied in this, the game will be a team vs. team mod.

The game will be a team vs. team game in a futuristic setting with robots/machiens. Each side will have multiple classes from which you get to choose at the start, each of them having their own weaknesses and strengths. I havn't decided on the actual team objectives, maybe capture the flag or protect, i don't know yet; but I imagine the best gameplay will slowly reveal itself as coding progresses. This will be an evolutionary style of development, start with a fresh HL2MP code, and slowly build modifications off that.
There are two primary goals:
Develop Classes (weapons, life, & armor)
Develop Game/Map Goals

I am a coder, but I'd really like to have another coder to work with.

Target aim:
Develop a mod with good team play in a relatively short period of time.

Compensation:
This is for pleasure.

Technology:
HL2 & Compiler

Talent needed:
Anyone who likes games and has a skill to offer.

Team structure:
I am a coder and amateur modeler, and have a skinner.

http://www.magnesia4.hlgaming.com

Contacts:
magnesia4@hotmail.com

Additional Info:
This is a half-life 2 Mod, meaning the game is already done, and from the start we will be able to see the effects of our coding and modeling. No waiting for long development times before you see the effects of your work.