Hi, I am really interested in starting to make games for fun.

jdmmade
Unregistered

Hello, everyone... I was thinking about trying to learn how to begin game making just as a accomplishment for myself.... and i was wondering if i could get some help on where to begin. I am completely new and I have no knowledge on how to make a game but i have an idea of it..... I have powerful tools. I own Xcode and I own Poser 6. Please help me begin I really need some advice on where i can learn and get materials to master this art.
Quote this message in a reply
Sage
How much programming experience do you have? That's the real question. Obviously, games need artists and designers, but somebody needs to program them.

If you don't have too much programming experience, look into Unity ( otee.dk ) or dim3. If you have some programming experience, purchase one of the many OpenGL programming books and get hacking.

And, most importantly, start small and be patient!
Quote: I have no knowledge on how to make a game
The most important thing to make a game is programming, the rest is optional.

You will probably have to learn to program.

I suggest you start with TNT Basic, it's free and all the cool guys started with it Wink

http://tntbasic.com/

Try to get a ball moving on the screen according to the arrow keys (it's just like 8 lines of code!), from there it's just downwards Smile

©h€ck øut µy stuƒƒ åt ragdollsoft.com
New game in development Rubber Ninjas - Mac Games Downloads
Najdorf Wrote:The most important thing to make a game is programming, the rest is optional.

You will probably have to learn to program.

I suggest you start with TNT Basic, it's free and all the cool guys started with it Wink

http://tntbasic.com/

Try to get a ball moving on the screen according to the arrow keys (it's just like 8 lines of code!), from there it's just downwards Smile