iDevGames
Quote this message in a reply
Might want to fix the "the The OMG" typo in the first sentence. Smile

Congrats everyone. Grin !

"Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain." - Wizard of Oz
Shouldn't it be "OMG Cup 2005 Finalists announced?"
oh for the love of god... I'm one HUNDRETH of a point away from placing???? What sort of nonsense is this? Thats ONE vote! -=sigh=-
Carlos, my only request for next year is that you re-look at the IP voting thing. I had a dozen friends who couldn't vote in this competition because of university router IP issues, and for the love of god, I would have placed in the finalists.
Whoops!
/ : <

But on a happier note, thank you for all the time and resources you've poured into this. I definitely feel like I'm a better developer from this process. Its not all sour grapes. ( =
dfmoore Wrote:oh for the love of god... I'm one HUNDRETH of a point away from placing???? What sort of nonsense is this? Thats ONE vote! -=sigh=-

To be fair, your game did fail to run for :sneaky:someSneaky people. Them's the breaks. Sorry.

"Yes, well, that's the sort of blinkered, Philistine pig-ignorance I've come to expect from you non-creative garbage."
cimot
Unregistered

Wow the 6 finalists is all great game. Congrats guys

I want to give a bit comment about 2005 OMG Cup, is not a critic, just something to share.
I know public vote is very usual in game contest.. almost game contest use this term, but some how it cannot be as objective it can be.. say it gameplay is the criteria.. let face it, some who vote don’t know what is gameplay description , it just because they are somebody friends and they will vote for certain game with high rate, or maybe more worst… they able to gave bad rate for other competitors…so the result may not satisfied some of the contestants…