24-hour mini contest

Can you guys post screenshots of your games, preferably in game and not the menu Rasp

I'd like to see the results, but I don't wanna download them all (to save myself some bandwidth)

"When you dream, there are no rules..."
Quote this message in a reply
Sage
If you want to see what there like you should really play the games because, well Im not a graphic designer and most of my effort went into the code.

[Image: screensh.jpg]

Sir, e^iπ + 1 = 0, hence God exists; reply!
I got into Mechanical Job the most, even though I didn't get very good at it.
I like how the short time frame brought out some really creative simple ideas. All 4 entries were impressive.

All of them need polish on the imagery and sounds, etc. but that's to be expected.

Here's some advice for taking these to the next level. Take it or leave it, I realize that a lot of this has probably been thought of already by the creators, but time did not permit. Still, I hate not getting useful feedback when I post a game, so...

Whizbang needs some real physics, I think, to really put it over the top with fun. As it stands it leans towards frustrating because the player can't predict the movements of your player very well.

Mechanical (side scroller) needs more living things to interact with. Jumping can be fun, but I'd like to see enemies/bonuses to mix things up. I'm sure they're not there because of the time, obviously. Also, getting stuck sucks. Smile

Mechanical Thing needs a couple of simple additions like a different image for the exit, a simple onscreen way of telling what the controls are, and, of course, the addition of deeper and deeper puzzle mechanics. Smile