Verlet Integration + Basic Stick Constraints. Now What?

Apprentice
I'll admit, I'm a bit of a beginner when it comes to game development. I've been a web developer for a number of years now, but I have never really touched C++, OpenGL or anything serious.

I got a couple of test SDL applications working last week, so this weekend I decided to sit down and give myself a little primer on C++. I figured getting a little [url= http://www.gamasutra.com/resource_guide/...obsenesque[/url] simulation up and running would be a good place to start.

JJC Verlet Ragdoll Sim ** SDL Libs required.
I've been having a lot of fun beating the crap out of this little guy.

Anyway, I followed the paper to the best of my ability, and I am pretty impressed with how it turned out. One thing I couldn't figure out was how to implement the inequality and angle constraints described in the last part of the paper.

Could anyone give me some pointers on how to proceed, or something cool to try? Can I make my figure move a little more realistically by adding constraints beyond the simple sticks I have now?

Here's my functions, nothing new to see:
Code:
void Particle::Verlet (float dt) {
  for (int i=0;i<kNumParticles;i++) {
    Vector temp = position[i];
    position[i] += position[i] - position_old[i] + acceleration[i] * dt * dt;
    position_old[i] = temp;
  }
}

void Particle::SatisfyConstraints(float dt)  {
  for (int j=0;j<kNumIterations;j++) {
      Vector& x = position[i];
      if (x.x < -512.0) { x.x = -512.0;  }    //x = vmin(vmax(x, Vector(0,0,0)), Vector(1000,1000,1000));
      if (x.x > 512.0)  { x.x = 512.0;   }
      if (x.y > 300.0)  { x.y = 300.0;  }
      // if (x.y < -290.0) { x.y = -290.0;  }
    }

// Then satisfy (C2)
    for(int i=0; i<kNumConstraints; i++) {
      Constraint& c = m_constraints[i];
      Vector& x1 = position[c.particleA];
      Vector& x2 = position[c.particleB];

Vector delta = x2-x1;