Alpha Channel Woes

GraySupreme
Unregistered

Hello all! I'm a bit new to OpenGL, but I started using it for a group project recently and managed to get almost everything running except for one problem The code I have to load Targas loads the red, green, and blue channels perfectly, but when it comes to the alpha channel, it either isn't loading properly or I'm not saving the photoshop CS file properly. The loading code is fairly straight forward:
Code:
    if(file==NULL ||            fread(TGAcompare,1,sizeof(TGAcompare),file)!=sizeof(TGAcompare) ||        memcmp(TGAheader,TGAcompare,sizeof(TGAheader))!=0||fread(header,1,sizeof(he​ader),file)!=sizeof(header))
    {
        if (file == NULL)        
            return false;        
        else
        {
            fclose(file);                                
            return false;        
        }
    }
    texture->width  = header[1] * 256 + header[0];
    texture->height = header[3] * 256 + header[2];    
    if(texture->width<=0 || texture->height <=0 || (header[4]!=24 && header[4]!=32))    
    {
        fclose(file);                                
        return false;                        
    }
    texture->bpp    = header[4];            
    bytesPerPixel    = texture->bpp/8;                    
    imageSize        = texture->width*texture->height*bytesPerPixel;
    texture->imageData=(GLubyte *)malloc(imageSize);        
    if(texture->imageData==NULL || fread(texture->imageData, 1, imageSize, file)!=imageSize)
        {
        if(texture->imageData!=NULL)
            free(texture->imageData;
        fclose(file);
        return false;
    }

for(GLuint i=0; i<int(imageSize); i+=bytesPerPixel)
    {                                
        temp=texture->imageData[i];                    
        texture->imageData[i] = texture->imageData[i + 2];
                texture->imageData[i + 2] = temp;
        }

fclose (file);                        
    glGenTextures(1, &texture[0].texID);