CPlusTest Problem With Framework in App Bundle

kingofsquirrels
Unregistered
 
Post: #1
Hi,
I'm writing an application that depends upon a custom framework I wrote a while back that is intended to be included in the application bundle. When I try to run unit tests for the application with the CPlusTest library, though, it complains about not being able to load the test bundle because it can't link to the framework in @executable_path/../Frameworks/

Is there a simple way to let the unit test bundle access this framework without modifying the framework itself?

-- Will
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
Posts: 5,143
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #2
Are you using the integrated or separate tests? Clearly the separate ones won't work (at least not without another copy of the framework in another location), but one might expect the integrated tests to work...
Quote this message in a reply
kingofsquirrels
Unregistered
 
Post: #3
Thanks OSC, that was exactly what I was looking for.
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Problem with my own .framework? fungos 8 3,899 Mar 25, 2010 11:44 AM
Last Post: fungos
  Automatic creation of app bundle in dmg installer peterp 7 5,227 Feb 24, 2010 01:22 PM
Last Post: cmiller
  Framework Problem silver9172 4 3,496 Dec 31, 2008 01:29 PM
Last Post: Bachus
  Tutorial: Make an Mac OSX App Bundle for your Java Application AndyKorth 0 3,650 Dec 21, 2008 09:30 PM
Last Post: AndyKorth
  from .dll to .bundle wyrmmage 5 5,083 Feb 23, 2007 04:11 PM
Last Post: Duane