Configure command

Member
Posts: 116
Joined: 2005.02
Post: #1
What is it? I need to configure some things through Terminal and it won't use the ./configure command...what is the Mac configure command?

Last login: Sat Aug 6 09:15:05 on console
Welcome to Darwin!
Matt-Chelens-Computer:~ matthew$
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 365
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #2
It's conventional that projects which are built from the command line are configured with a script named 'configure' before you start building them. The configure script is part of the project, not something which would be installed on your system in the first place.

To use the script, all you have to do is find it in the project distribution, cd to its folder, then type './configure' to execute it.

Neil Carter
Nether - Mac games and comic art
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Applets from the Command Line merrill541 0 2,145 Nov 23, 2008 12:44 PM
Last Post: merrill541
  Command line arguments anthony 3 3,383 Dec 22, 2007 04:12 AM
Last Post: OneSadCookie
  "Command /.../jam failed with exit code 1"- huh? Joseph Duchesne 2 5,732 Mar 29, 2006 09:32 AM
Last Post: socksy