Core Audio mutlichannel audio

tachyon
Unregistered
 
Post: #1
Hi guys,

I've recently aquired an emagic a26 usb sound card and am having trouble getting core audio to initialize with anything other than 2 channels.

I am using AudioDeviceSetProperty() to set the number of channels. Anything other than 2 returns an error.

The card in windows works fine with multi-channel so i know its not a problem with the card.

Any help would be appriciated.

Thanks.
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 156
Joined: 2002.11
Post: #2
There's a way to get info on all audio devices installed in your computer, both physical and stream formats. The HALLab source code that comes with Xcode (or CoreAudio SDK) shows you how to play audio throught any number of channels. It's a bit more involved than what is seems.
Quote this message in a reply
tachyon
Unregistered
 
Post: #3
thanks, i had a look at the HALLab example and it was exactly what i needed Smile
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  EZAudio - an iOS/OSX audio processing and visualization framework syedhali07 2 3,872 Mar 22, 2014 07:58 PM
Last Post: samqthegame
  Audio limitations for Phones trurkowski 3 4,014 Sep 25, 2012 03:17 PM
Last Post: trurkowski
  Core Audio SDK Code Examples SparkyNZ 4 10,721 Jun 9, 2011 02:34 AM
Last Post: SparkyNZ
  Audio Queues Xavier 138 95,238 Feb 16, 2011 01:23 AM
Last Post: yige
  iPhone/iPad Audio Glitch - Double Hiss/Static reapz 2 5,028 Dec 8, 2010 06:22 PM
Last Post: reapz