METAL: Grabbing jpegs

DudetheCreator
Unregistered
 
Post: #1
Using MetalBasic:

Lets say I have two people stored in two jpeg files called:

person1.jpg

&

person2.jpg

Both pics are 50 * 50 jpg files.

Shouldn't this code work:


Quote:load quicktime pict "person1.jpg"
person = grab sprite (0,0,50,50)
personx = 100
persony = 100

load quicktime pict "person2.jpg"
otherperson = grab sprite (0,0,50,50)
otherpersonx = 300
otherpersony = 300


Thanks in advance.
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 2002.08
Post: #2
Are you grabbing from a virtual screen, or the console?

"Most nutritionists say that Twinkies are bad. But they're not, they're very very good."
Quote this message in a reply
DudetheCreator
Unregistered
 
Post: #3
A screen set to render sprites.
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 2002.08
Post: #4
Everything looks in order then.

"Most nutritionists say that Twinkies are bad. But they're not, they're very very good."
Quote this message in a reply
hazelden
Unregistered
 
Post: #5
Nice to see someone using Metal Basic!
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  METAL - Graphics with OSX / LCDs wardd13 4 2,926 Oct 26, 2006 02:39 PM
Last Post: bronxbomber92
  multiple "done:'s" in Metal BASIC? john8520 2 2,850 Feb 6, 2006 03:37 PM
Last Post: Leisure Suit Lurie
  METAL and tiger mika 4 3,363 Jun 9, 2005 12:05 PM
Last Post: mika
  Metal: Free Dev Package 1.0 release link_jr97 9 5,762 Sep 16, 2004 01:15 PM
Last Post: EvolPenguin
  METAL: Circle collisions Jake 23 8,391 Jan 1, 2003 04:26 PM
Last Post: Jake