easy 3d?

rossum
Unregistered

I am an artist who loves games and have only a rudimentary knowledge of how programming and how games are put together. I learned a bit of basic and c but, it cut too much into my art time which is my main passion. I was wondering though if it is easier to make a game like devil may cry(which i'm playing again right now) or dino crisis, resident evil etc.. being it seems to me that most of the graphics(backgrounds) are static and most of the 3d is with a charachter and interaction with the environment, unlike an fps where it is all 3-d. Am i way off on this being easier to do? Because i would love to make a game like devil may cry, being able to do much of the art work, with minimal 3-d requirements than a total 3-d game. I would appreciate it if some one could educate me further.
Quote this message in a reply
rossum
Unregistered