Advance Wars Online?

eekaydee
Unregistered

By that you mean Intelligent Systems and Nintendo. Don't worry, if I ever make it, I'll introduce some radical new changes like:
COs will now be called...er...Ls, Leaders!
And Hachi's store will become Bob's black market.
And the game will be called War Underground.
Whoa no one will ever know!
Quote this message in a reply
adlerklaue
Unregistered

i got though goole here and i had a quite similar idea.. why dont make an emulator online-able like mame32 with kaillera?

for those who dont know:
http://www.kaillera.com

that would make things easier. no licences etc and ur free to download the game if u own the cartridge! im not a programmer but maybe some of u?

think about it Wink
eekaydee
Unregistered

Not for macs...
Actually, an Advance Wars TYPE game that can be played online would be a wonderful uDevGames entry. If someone were serious about something like this for uDG 2004, I would throw my personal life out a window for three months and create all the graphics needed so that this would be made.

And actually, I don't know if anyone here has ever played Mage Knight or HeroClix, but I was thinking that some simplified online version of *that game* (maybe a mix of that game's battle/stat system and Advance Wars type resource management) would work wonderfully.

[If you don't know about Mage Knight or Hero Clix, it is a minatures tabletop game where, when the pieces take damage, you move a dial on their base and their stats change with each "click" of damage until they die.]
eekaydee
Unregistered

Wait, so in the Mage Knight and Hero Clix type stat system you're talking about, stats go down proportionally with health, right? Or do some go down first, and then others after?