Advance Wars Online?

ibullard, your opinion is fine. But if we disagree and say nothing, then it may sound like the opinion of everyone here: your ideas are not welcome, go make it yourself. So we offer our opposing opinion to let these posters know that some of us like to hear the ideas. Now I'm not a programmer, and I'm not going to "make his game for him", but I think it helps me as a designer and is interesting to me as a person to hear the game ideas and discuss them and throw things around. And I beleive that there is no reason to take away from these posters the hope that they *could* get really lucky and someone would make that game they want to see made. It is also not good to lead them on and make them think "oh yeah, you're right it is a good idea and we are all going to make it now" (unless you mean it), but I don't think anyone has done that.
Quote this message in a reply
Apprentice
DaFalcon Wrote:And I beleive that there is no reason to take away from these posters the hope that they *could* get really lucky and someone would make that game they want to see made. It is also not good to lead them on and make them think "oh yeah, you're right it is a good idea and we are all going to make it now" (unless you mean it), but I don't think anyone has done that.

A short description for a great game doesn't do much. However, if one has everything planned on design docs and so on, it makes a much more compelling option for a programmer to pick up, right?
ibullard Wrote:Then those people shouldn't expect other people to make games for them. Honestly, that's like saying I want to make a car but don't want to be a mechanic.