Tic Tac Toe almost done... Next up: Pong!

So I'm learning cocoa and objC, right?

And I'm new at this, too. I've done a compsci course that tought java up to data structures. I'm now doing (wait for the wonderful course title) "Data Structures and Complex Algorithms in Java." So I have a fair idea of what I'm doing, object-oriented-wise.

That said, I'm still a newb. I've only been programming seriously for about 3months now, and I still make silly mistakes...

So what better way to get better than to practise, practise practise! So I wrote tic tac toe in command line c (i.e. c that printed out the results in the term). And now I've used cocoa and obj-C to make a version that works with a gui. And it kind of works. It's getting there.

The point of all this being that, I'm almost done Tic Tac Toe. This raises two questions:

1) Would someone be willing to take a look at the code of my project (PB) and tell me some things that I'm doing right/wrong? That would be very helpful.

2) Could someone point me in the direction of some source code for pong? I figured it would be a good next step... If not pong, then source code to a similarily simple game that would provide me experience with programming?

Thanks in advance. Love this site. Just discovered it, and the community is really nice Smile
Quote this message in a reply
blobbo Wrote:2) Could someone point me in the direction of some source code for pong? I figured it would be a good next step... If not pong, then source code to a similarily simple game that would provide me experience with programming?
The news item on our front page links to a Cocoa tetris clone. I haven't looked at the source, but how complicated can tetris be? Wink
Oldtimer
Quote: 1) Would someone be willing to take a look at the code of my project (PB) and tell me some things that I'm doing right/wrong? That would be very helpful.

Sure, just send it over. I'm at ivan (at) rusted (dot) se
Glad you like the site, welcome! Smile