How to zoom with a status bar strip

Nibbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009.10
Post: #1
I am writing my first iphone app and I am trying to do zoom. Everything was going great and I was using glortho, but then I had a mindblowing issue come up.

The app I am writing has a status bar on the bottom, so when I move or zoom glortho around this status bar is going to move as well.Mad

What is the best way to handle this? Should I have been using glscale?
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 1,560
Joined: 2003.10
Post: #2
I'd suggest using a different projection for drawing the status bar than for drawing your game view.
Quote this message in a reply
Nibbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009.10
Post: #3
wow you just blew my mind. I never even thought of calling glortho twice. I was literally planning on going back and rewriting the whole program to use scale and call that twice.

You just saved my a lot of time!
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Zoom out to show all content Nortie 6 3,789 Jan 10, 2008 12:50 AM
Last Post: Nortie
  Triangle strip length imikedaman 6 5,698 Aug 6, 2006 05:32 PM
Last Post: NicholasFrancis