3D animation software

Luminary
Or Wings3D... much better than Meshwork!
Quote this message in a reply
AJ Infinity
Unregistered

Meshwork sucks, anyway. Smile

>Anyhow, did the person who posted the original question feel that they were helped by all this chatter?

Hmm, I'll remember not to make posts past 3AM anymore. I talk stupidness then it seems.

>AJ is a "noob"
In what? If you mean "noob" in Flash gamedev, you're asking for it (big time). If I'm a noob in 3D, why the hell do I have After Effects and LightWave?

>AJ Infinity, I just got a call from Macromedia. They are upset that you aren't pushing Extreme3D. ha ha Gotcha!!!!
Grin Extreme3D...doubt it's coming since Director already has 3D tools.
Founder
>Extreme3D...doubt it's coming since Director already has 3D tools.
Pick on AJ day!! yeah LOL

Extreme3D was a spline-based moderer with roots far back in Mac history. It ended up in Macromedias hands. (Actually, 2 or so older 3d Mac programs were merged into one to form Extreme3D) It got up to version 2 if I recall before it was killed by Macromedia. For a while, it was bundled with Director, etc..

You work for Macromedia and ya don't even know the history.. Tis tis.. One more slip and New Tek will give you the (kiki stock) HAMMER.. (You really need to know your stuff to get that inside joke. )

Rolleyes

remember.. all in good fun... all in good fun

Carlos A. Camacho,
Founder
iDevGames
AJ Infinity
Unregistered

<very offtopic>
Ohhhhh, didn't even know bout that!! BTW, did you know that Final Cut Pro was based on a Macromedia technology called Key Grip? Apple bought it from MM. Actually, I've been a Flash user since version 5. I'm only 14 so I don't remember alot of stuff from way back. Well, I do remember [back when I was younger] downloading Shockwave so I could play web games on my library's computer.

Shivers:
>And why do all of danlab's games, and lugaru and such look better than h2o?