Texture problems

Moderator
Posts: 608
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #16
Hehe, mixture of stupid Geocities and my forgetting to complete the url... they are:

http://www.geocities.com/jabber_010/rendered.png
http://www.geocities.com/jabber_010/test.png

You will have to copy and paste them into your browser.
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
Posts: 5,143
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #17
It looks like you're just using RGBA or BGRA rather than the other (red channel swapped with alpha; if your image had more color variation we could confirm this).
Quote this message in a reply
henryj
Unregistered
 
Post: #18
Whoops...keep forgetting to check page 2. Didn't see that OneSadCookie had already answered. Anyway...


From the images sort of posted you can work out the following...


What you want in the framebuffer is...

R G B A
1.0 1.0 1.0 0.0

as per the original image, but what you are getting is full alpha channel and cyan which is...

R G B A
0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0

you should be able to fix it from hereSmile
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  OpenGL ES Texture Problems jhbau1000 1 5,379 Jul 12, 2010 05:57 AM
Last Post: Kezhaya
  Texture mapping problems thingythekid 1 2,292 Aug 26, 2005 03:56 AM
Last Post: OneSadCookie
  Texture Problems Sta7ic 5 3,221 May 28, 2003 01:51 PM
Last Post: OneSadCookie