eMac pixel format bug

Member
Posts: 353
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #1
A bug after release - it had to happen!

I just got a report from someone using an eMac with OS10.2 and they say that Slope Rider and Powder quit with this error:

'couldn't choose pixel format'

Anyone know why this would be? I try to get a 16-bit context, could that be the problem?
Quote this message in a reply
Moderator
Posts: 608
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #2
I don't know why it wouldn't be able to choose a pixel format... SlopeRide even runs on my lowly iMac...
Quote this message in a reply
kainsin
Unregistered
 
Post: #3
Two things you may want to try:

1. Try a 32-bit context and see if that works.
2. Wait for the actual release of Mac OS X 10.2 and not concern yourself with a beta version of it.
Quote this message in a reply
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: 2002.04
Post: #4
Quote:Originally posted by kainsin
2. Wait for the actual release of Mac OS X 10.2 and not concern yourself with a beta version of it.

Since it is obviously an OpenGL problem which hasn't occured on any other version of the OS (that I know of - touch wood) then I agree. Seems like a bug in the implementation. If it persists I'll check it out.
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [CoreGraphics] Image manipulation - pixel by pixel g00se 5 10,515 Jul 28, 2010 08:27 AM
Last Post: ThemsAllTook
  Confusion about native pixel format tigakub 3 5,912 May 14, 2002 02:45 PM
Last Post: OneSadCookie