Minesweeper

There are many implementations of Minesweeper like it, but this one is mine.

I got really bored and made a Minesweeper clone. Only I can't draw for beans, so they turned into OS 8-ish bombs. The complete source is available on Github, with a pre-chewed binary available as well.

Right now clicking on stuff works. You can actually play a full game of minesweeper. However, the high-scores do not work. I'm planning on implementing that with Core Data. Not because Core Data is the best tool for the job (NSCoder probably is), but because I've never used it before and this is a situation where I could use it and not totally mess something up.

For those unfamiliar with the mechanics of Minesweeper, the goal is to flag all mines without putting a flag where a Mine is not. You flag a mine by right-clicking on a tile. You can discover how many mines are adjacent to any tile by left-clicking on it.

Thoughts and suggestions are appreciated!

Everyone's favourite forum lurker!
https://github.com/NSError
Quote this message in a reply
Luminary
Bug: turn up a square that's not a mine, right-click it to mark it as a mine (should probably be disallowed!), right click it again to get ?, right click it again to return it face down, then left-click it. About 50% of the time, you get the number you originally turned up, as "expected". The other half of the time, it's transmuted into a bomb and you explode!
I would suggest that you could just as well use NSUserDefaults to save all your high scores and stuff, unless you really have your heart set on CoreData. NSUserDefaults is silly easy to use.

Out of curiosity, is this the first game you've released?