UIImage Dimensions?

Apprentice
How can I go about getting/setting the dimensions of a UIImageView programatically?
Quote this message in a reply
In the UIView Class Reference document:
Apple Wrote:Modifying the Bounds and Frame Rectangles
frame property
bounds property
center property
transform property
Apprentice
Thanks, but Im like super noob here. Could you please give me an example. Like say I already have an UIImage view setup, and I want to change its image and then its dimensions to say...16 by 16 pixels. Any help would be much appreciated.
Sage
You should really try clicking the frame link that backslash provided. No offense intended, but people tend to get grumpy if it appears that you didn't even read the advice they gave you.

If you did read it and are still confused, you should explain why. Otherwise it sort of looks like you are asking people to do all the work for you.

Scott Lembcke - Howling Moon Software
Author of Chipmunk Physics - A fast and simple rigid body physics library in C.
Unfortunately, if you aren't very familiar with Obj-C syntax, that link probably won't be of any help to you. It also doesn't really tell you how to make a CGRect, CGPoint, or CGSize, nor does it explain how they are related.

As a property, you can set the frame using the dot syntax. A CGRect is a struct that defines the position (via a CGPoint) and the size (via a CGSize) of a rectangle.

So if you want to change the size, you probably want:

Code:
myImage.frame.size = CGMakeSize(16, 16);

or to change the size and position:

Code:
myImage.frame= CGMakeRect(50, 100, 16, 16);

Even if you look at the CGRect documentation ( http://developer.apple.com/iphone/librar...ref/CGRect ), it does not tell you about CGMakeRect (etc), so I empathize with your difficulties.

Howling Moon Software - CrayonBall for Mac and iPhone, Contract Game Dev Work
Sage