UPDATE: Now on Kindle! I wrote a book based on interviews with 67 iOS game developers

Apprentice
UPDATE: The Kindle version is now available! (1/11/12) http://www.amazon.com/Buttonless-Incredi...-2-catcorr

Hi there,

I'm Ryan Rigney. I'm a freelance writer who's written for outlets like Touch Arcade, GamePro, PC Gamer, and Gamasutra. I wanted to personally let you know about my first book, which is coming out in just a couple of weeks.

It's called "Buttonless: Incredible iPhone and iPad Games and the Stories Behind Them." The Amazon page is here: http://www.amazon.com/Buttonless-Incredi...863&sr=8-1

The book tells the stories behind 67 of the biggest and most interesting iOS games out there. I conducted lengthy interviews with nearly 100 iOS developers and gathered their funny anecdotes, bits of developer wisdom, and tales of hardships into one 244 page book. I'm extremely proud of the result, and just wanted to share the news with the readers of this forum.

You can read the story behind Broken Sword: Director's Cut here (from my book!): http://www.joystiq.com/2011/11/17/excerp...ken-sword/
Quote this message in a reply
It's a good book! I'm in it! Cool
Thanks for the post Ryan! How long have you been writing about the games industry?

Seems like a fun project - over how long a time period did you interview, and when did most interviews take place?

KB Productions, Car Care for iPhone/iPod Touch
@karlbecker_com
All too often, art is simply the loss of practicality.
Apprentice
I've been writing for games press for probably about 3 years now. I started out just doing a blog, and moved my way up. I was writing for Touch Arcade as early as 2009 (I was actually the first games writer in the world to review Angry Birds: http://toucharcade.com/2009/12/11/angry-...oom-blox/)